Thursday, 22 June 2017

Selamat Hari Raya


Hari Raya is just two days away. How time flies, eh? So, my Muslim friends, how are your preparations? Going smoothly I hope and not helter skelter like my Chinese New Year preparations hee..hee..

Wednesday, 21 June 2017

I Want to Eat! I Want to Eat!


I love eating. My favorite pastime is shoving food into my mouth especially when I am vegetating in front of the TV. Munch, munch, munch. Ah...perfect bliss...

Tuesday, 20 June 2017

You Call This Daging Dendeng?


Jangan ketawa! (Don't laugh). My Daging Dendeng is a disaster. More like daging ding dong.

Monday, 19 June 2017

I Could Eat This Everyday


Excuse me, yah? I have featured tempeh before and I am posting it again. I haven't had tempeh for a while and I simply had to have it again.

Friday, 16 June 2017

Restoran Sri Thai@Damansara Uptown


One evening, my brother and I had dinner at Restoran Sri Thai. Yup, he played Uber driver to his sister who had no transport that day hee..hee...

Thursday, 15 June 2017

Sambal Brinjals


I know this bowl of Sambal Brinjals does not look legit. Sambal Brinjals are supposed to look all red and fiery and mine is so...so... yellow.

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Do These Look Like Flowers?


Yeah, right. Ugly flowers. Sometimes, when I have lots of thing to do, I like to torture myself by cooking something simple, made difficult. 

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Stress Buster Cookies


I had a very bad week. I was asked by the senior partner to do something against my conscience and ethics.

Monday, 12 June 2017

Look What I Found In The Freezer


This here is my freezer. It's a standalone freezer. And it's full of stuff. Some of which I have no idea what they are. Once I even found a head. Yikes!

Friday, 9 June 2017

My Happy Meal in a Happy Bowl


Do you ever wonder what I do with the food I cook and post on the blog? Of course, obviously I eat the dishes.

Thursday, 8 June 2017

Pa's Favorite Cake


You know, I never liked Butter Cake until I tasted this one. The very famous Mrs SK Ng Butter Cake. It is light, fluffy and buttery.

Wednesday, 7 June 2017

Where Are The Mushrooms?


I went to my favorite place at The Starling for lunch the other day. I did not want to eat anything stodgy like pasta or rice or potatoes. So I stuck to the salad section.

Tuesday, 6 June 2017

Lungs Anyone?


Does this look hideous? It's lungs. Beef lungs. One of my favorite dishes to pick at the the nasi campur stall.

Monday, 5 June 2017

Soft, Chewy and Addictive


I cannot believe that I actually enjoyed these soft and chewy cookies. In the past, I would have turned my nose up at them and declared them "lau hong" (stale). 

Friday, 2 June 2017

Dry Laksa. Nice or Not?


After my first visit to Laksamaana, I had to return for the Dry Spicy Laksa. Just to satisfy my curiosity lah.

Thursday, 1 June 2017

Blueberry and Lemon Cupcakes


What? Are blueberries on sale again? Well, the last time I bought them for RM9.90 and then the price reduced to RM8.90. So how could I resist?
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...